

The Review Panel membership list is published for information only. All communication with the Review Panel should go via the HERA Office. Disrespecting of this rule could lead to disqualification from the HERA Joint Research Programme.

## "Cultural Encounters" Review Panel

**Prof. Rytis Ambrazevičius**, Department of Audiovisual Art Technologies, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania

Prof. Jerzy Axer, Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies "Artes Librales", University of Warsaw, Poland

Prof. A. M. Backus, Department of Culture Studies, Tilburg School of Humanities, The Netherlands

**Prof. Anne Kristine Børresen**, Department of History and Classical Studies, NTNU - Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway

Prof. John Caughie, School of Culture and Creative Arts, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Prof. Theo D'haen, Faculty of Arts, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Andreas Dorschel, University of Music and Performing Arts, Graz, Austria

**Prof. Antoinette Fauve-Chamoux,** History (CRH), Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (EHESS), Paris, France

**Prof. Stašo Forenbaher**, Department for Anthropological Archaeology, Institute for Anthropological Research, Croatia

**Prof. Sabine Frommel**, Histoire de l'Art de la Renaissance, Ecole Pratique des Hautes Etudes (EPHE), Paris Sorbonne. France

Prof. Lizbeth Goodman (Co-Chair), School of Education, University College Dublin, Ireland

Prof. Joyce Goggin, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Prof. Gerhard Jaritz, Department of Medieval Studies, Central European University Budapest, Hungary

Prof. Michael Kelly, Modern Languages, University of Southampton, United Kingdom

**Prof. Pirjo Lyytikäinen**, Department of Finnish, Finno-Ugrian and Scandinavian Studies, University of Helsinki, Finland

**Prof. Randi Marselis**, Department for Literature, Cultural and Media, University of Southern Denmark,

**Prof. Maria Benedicta Monteiro**, Social and organizational psychology Department, ISCTE - Lisbon University Institute, Portugal

Prof. Sally Munt, Centre for Cultural Studies, University of Sussex, United Kingdom

**Prof. Johannes Paulmann**, Institut für Europäische Geschichte Mainz, Abteilung für Universalgeschichte, Germany

Prof. Carol Pfaff, Department of Linguistics, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Prof. Ewa Rewers, Adam Mickiewicz University of Poznan, Institut of Cultural Studies, Poland

Prof. Rudolf Rizman, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

**Prof. Jone Salomonsen**, Faculty of Theology, University of Oslo, Norway

Prof. Bambi Schieffelin, Department of Anthropology, New York University, United States

**Prof. Lawrence Taylor (Co-Chair),** Department of Anthropology, National University of Ireland, Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland

Prof. Jef Versschueren, Department of Linguistics, University of Antwerp, Belgium