

List of participants



Synthesis workshop

"Cultural Literacy in Contemporary Europe" 11th of February 2011, COST Office Brussels, Belgium

Chaired by: Dr. Marc Caball, Professor Naomi Segal

Participants

Professor Slavia Barlieva

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Bulgaria

Ms. Anne Bergman-Tahon

Federation of European Publishers Belgium

Dr. Adam Bzoch

Slovak Academy of Sciences Slovakia

Ms Torunn Haavardsholm

Research Council of Norway Norway

Professor Tatjana Jukic

Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts Croatia

Ms. Ilona Kish

Culture Action Europe Belgium

Ms. Anissa Lardjane

Fondation Maison des Sciences de l'Homme France

Professor Ruta Marcinkeviciene

Research Council of Lithuania Lithuania

Professor Gretty Mirdal

University of Copenhagen Denmark

Mr. Alin-Adrian Nica

EDUC Commission of Committee of the Regions Belgium

Dr. Andreas Obermaier

European Commission – DG Research Belgium

Ms. Agata Olbrycht

Federation of European Publishers Belgium

Professor Alain Peyraube

European Research Council Belgium

Mr. Mirko Silvestrini

European Union of Associations of Translation Companies
Belgium

Dr. Silke Toenshoff

Committee of the Regions Belgium

Dr. Oldřich Tůma

Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic Czech Republic

Ms. Katherine Watson

European Cultural Foundation The Netherlands

Speakers

Ms. Heather Bradshaw

University of Bristol UK

Professor Alexander Kiossev

University of Sofia Bulgaria

Dr. Loredana Polezzi

University of Warwick UK

Dr. Mauro Sarrica

University La Sapienza Italy

Steering Committee

Dr. Marc Caball

University College Dublin Ireland

Professor Leopoldina Fortunati

University of Udine Italy

Professor Sibel Irzik

Sabanci University Turkey

Professor Margaret Kelleher

National University of Ireland, Maynooth Ireland

Dr. Daniela Koleva

University of Sofia Bulgaria

Professor Naomi Segal

University of London United Kingdom

ESF and **COST** representatives

Dr. Nina Kancewicz-Hoffman

ESF - European Science Foundation France

Dr. Julia Stamm

COST Office Belgium

Professor Milena Žic-Fuchs

ESF - Chair for the Standing Committee for the Humanities Croatia

Apologies

Professor Ulrike Landfester

University of St. Gallen Switzerland

Professor Lea Rojola

University of Turku Finland