

## FCT Periodical Evaluation and Funding of R&D Units

Call 2013

# **Review Panel Membership Lists**

## Panel 01: Exact Sciences

Prof. Paolo Decuzzi | The Methodist Hospital Research Institute, Houston, United States | Member
Prof. Eric Eliel | Leiden University, the Netherlands | Member
Prof. Jordi Jose | Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC), Barcelona, Spain | Member
Prof. Theofanis Kitsopoulos | Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH), Heraklion, Crete | Member
Prof. Peter Kloeden | J.W. Goethe University, Frankfurt, Germany | Member
Dr. Antonino La Magna | Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Catania, Italy | Member
Prof. Shahn Majid | Queen Mary, University of London, United Kingdom | Member
Prof. Tomas Obsil | Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic | Member
Prof. Kenneth Ruud | University of Tromsø, Norway | Member
Prof. Nizar Touzi | Centre de Mathématiques Appliquées, Palaiseau, France | Member

## Panel 02: Engineering Sciences

Prof. Laurie Boswell | City University, London, United Kingdom | Member
Prof. Anthony Bull | Imperial College London, United Kingdom | Member
Prof. Pasquale Chiacchio | Universita degli Studi di Salerno, Italy | Member
Prof. Barry Clarke | University of Leeds, United Kingdom | Member
Prof. Fabio Gori | University of Rome "Tor Vergata', Italy | Member
Prof. Philippe Olivier | Université de Toulouse, France | Member
Prof. William Powrie | University of Southampton, United Kingdom | Member
Prof. André Preumont | Ecole Polytechnique de Bruxelles, Belgium | Chair
Prof. Juha Röning | University of Oulu, Finland | Member
Prof. Peter Van Roy | Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium | Member
Prof. John Villadsen | Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby | Member

## Panel 03: Health and Life Sciences

Dr. Charles Auffray | Université de Lyon, France | Member
Prof. William Cushley | University of Glasgow, United Kingdom | Chair
Dr. Hinrich Gronemeyer | Université Louis Pasteur, Illkirch, France | Member
Prof. Günter Ollenschläger | University of Cologne, Germany | Member
Prof. Giovanni Pacini | National Research Council (CNR), Padova, Italy | Member
Prof. Martine Raes | Faculté Universitaire Notre Dame de la Paix, Namur, Belgium | Member



Prof. Narender Ramnani | Royal Holloway University of London, United Kingdom | Member
 Prof. Martin Röllinghoff | Erlangen-Nuremberg Universität, Germany | Member
 Prof. Shlomo Sasson | The Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel | Member

## Panel 04: Natural and Environmental Sciences

Prof. Grant Bigg | University of Sheffield, United Kingdom | Member
Prof. Huub De Groot | University of Leiden, the Netherlands | Member
Prof. Arnold J.M. Driessen | University of Groningen, the Netherlands | Member
Prof. Mark Johnson | National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland | Member
Dr. Francesco Loreto | Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Rome, Italy | Member
Prof. Raul Madariaga | Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris, France | Member
Prof. Giuseppe Scarascia-Mugnozza | Universita degli Studie della Tuscia, Viterbo, Italy | Member
Prof. Peter Suhadolc | Università degli studi di Trieste, Italy | Chair

#### **Panel 05: Social Sciences**

Prof. Bjørn T. Asheim | Lund University, Sweden | Member Prof. Ben Chigara | Brunel University West London, United Kingdom | Member Prof. Rosemary Deem | Royal Holloway, University of London, United Kingdom | Chair Prof. Juan Diez Medrano | University of Barcelona, Spain | Member Prof. Javier Esparcia Pérez | University of Valencia, Spain | Member Prof. Francesco Francioni | European University Institute, Florence, Italy | Member Prof. Akily Gürsoy | Yeditepe University, Istanbul, Turkey | Member Prof. Lynn Jamieson | University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom | Member Prof. Erik Jones | Johns Hopkins University SAIS, Bologna, Italy | Member Prof. Rainer Kattel | Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia | Member Prof. Anne Kovalainen | University of Turku, Finland | Member Prof. Volkmar Lauber | University of Salzburg, Austria | Member Prof. Romain Martin | University of Luxemburg, Walferdange | Member **Prof. Elisabeth Müller** | Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Frankfurt/Main, Germany Member Prof. Claire O'Malley | University of Nottingham, United Kingdom | Member Prof. Constantinos N. Phellas | University of Nicosia, Cyprus | Member Prof. Christian Schultz | University of Copenhagen, Denmark | Member



### **Panel 06: Humanities**

Prof. Susan Bassnett | University of Warwick, Coventry, United Kingdom | Member Prof. Nicholas Canny | National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland | Member Prof. Peter Michael Cronin | Dublin City University, Ireland | Member Prof. Gerhard Jaritz | Central European University, Budapest, Hungary | Member Prof. Janis Jefferies | University of London, United Kingdom | Member Prof. Janusz Krzysztof Kozlowski | Jagellonian University, Kraków, Poland | Member Prof. Svend Erik Larsen | University of Aarhus, Denmark | Member Prof. Pasqualina Perrig-Chiello | University of Bern, Switzerland | Menber Prof. Riccardo Pozzo | Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR), Rome, Italy | Member Prof. David Robey | University of Oxford, United Kingdom | Chair Prof. Matti Sintonen | University of Helsinki, Finland | Member Prof. Martin Stokhof | Universiteit van Amsterdam, The Netherlands | Member **Prof. Ann Thomson** | European University Institute, Florence, Italy | Member Prof. Koenraad Van Balen | KU Leuven, Belgium | Member Prof. Peter Weinreich | University of Ulster, Newtownabbey, United Kingdom | Member **Prof. Milena Žic Fuchs** | University of Zagreb, Croatia | Member

#### Panel 07: Multidisciplinary Panel

Dr. Charles Auffray | Université de Lyon, France | Member Panel 03 Prof. William Cushley | University of Glasgow, United Kingdom | Chair Panel 03 Prof. Paolo Decuzzi | The Methodist Hospital Research Institute, Houston, United States | Member Panel 01 Prof. Rosemary Deem | Royal Holloway, University of London, United Kingdom | Chair Panel 05 Prof. Huub De Groot | University of Leiden, the Netherlands | Member Panel 04 Prof. Rainer Kattel | Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia | Member Panel 05 Prof. Nigel Mason | The Open University, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom | Chair Panel 01 Prof. Günter Ollenschläger | University of Cologne, Germany | Member Panel 03 Prof. Claire O'Malley | University of Nottingham, United Kingdom | Member Panel 05 Prof. William Powrie | University of Southampton, United Kingdom | Member Panel 02 Prof. André Preumont | Ecole Polytechnique de Bruxelles, Belgium | Chair Panel 02 (tbc) Prof. David Robey | University of Oxford, United Kingdom | Chair Panel 06 Prof. Juha Röning | University of Oulu, Finland | Member Panel 02 Prof. Giuseppe Scarascia-Mugnozza | Universita degli Studie della Tuscia, Viterbo, Italy | Member Panel 04 Prof. Matti Sintonen | University of Helsinki, Finland | Member Panel 06 Prof. Peter Suhadolc | Università degli studi di Trieste, Italy | Chair Panel 04 Prof. Nizar Touzi | Centre de Mathématiques Appliquées, Palaiseau, France | Member Panel 01 Prof. Peter Weinreich | University of Ulster, Newtownabbey, United Kingdom | Member Panel 06