Materials Science and Engineering Expert Committee (MatSEEC)

MatSEEC Committee Membership and Structure

The Committee for Materials Science and Engineering (MatSEEC) is chaired by Dr. Patrick Bressler and comprises 21 experts active in Materials Science and applications, Materials Engineering and Technologies or related fields of Science and Research Management. Committee Members are nominated by the Members Institutions to MatSEEC for a period of three years with one two-year extension possible. 

MatSEEC Committee Members are expected to maintain strong links with their nominating Member Institutions and to be connected with their respective national or organisational communities.


List of Members:

Dr. Patrick Bressler (Chair)
Director, Fraunhofer Brussels, Belgium

Professor Anne Borg
Department of Physics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway

Professor Joao Pedro Conde
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal

Dr. Urs Dürig
Zürich Research Laboratory, IBM Research GmbH, Rüschlikon, Switzerland

Professor Claudia Felser
Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids, Dresden, Germany

Dr. Luděk Frank
Institute of Scientific Instruments ASCR, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Brno, Czech Republic

Professor Agustin R. Gonzalez-Elipe
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC), Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Sevilla, Spain

Professor Hermann Grimmeiss
Division of Solid State Physics, Lund University, Sweden

Dr. Sandrine Heutz
Department of Materials, Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Dr. David J. Jarvis
European Space Agency, ESTEC-GAP, Noordwijk, The Netherlands

Professor Hartmut Kahlert
Institute of Solid States Physics, Technische Universität Graz, Austria

Professor Michal Basista
Institute of Fundamental Technological Research (IPPT) of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

Professor Risto Nieminen
COMP/Department of Applied Physics, Aalto University School of Science, Aalto, Finland

Professor Eva Olsson
Department of Microscopy and Microanalysis, Applied Physics, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden

Dr. Pedro Dolabella Portella
The Federation of European Materials Societies (FEMS), c/o BAM Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Berlin, Germany

Professor Francesco Priolo
CNR-IMM-MATIS, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Catania, Italy

Professor Eckhard Quandt
Lehrstuhl für Anorganische Funktionsmaterialien, Technische Fakultät Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kie, Germanyl

Professor Anne-Christine Ritschkoff
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Applied Materials, Strategic Research, Finland

Professor Susan Schorr
Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialen und Energie GmbH, Berlin, Germany

Dr. Constantin Vahlas
Centre Interuniversitaire de Recherche et d’Ingénierie des Matériaux (C.I.R.I.M.A.T.), Toulouse, France

Professor Paul Van Houtte
Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Katholieke Universiteit of Leuven, Heverlee, Belgium